MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON JUNE 20, 2023, AT 6:30 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Tuesday evening, June 20, 2023, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Eric Behrmann Present
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Present

Jeremy Bultman Present (Arrived at 6:40 p.m.)

Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Present Keith Suedmeyer Present

Also present were Superintendent Brad Turner, Christina Robinson representing the teachers' association and the media. Brad Nierman and Ron Brown addressed the Board regarding HB2187 and the potential for new course offerings at the high school.

It was moved by Shawn Cook and seconded by Heather Maschhoff to approve the amended agenda to include the "Abatement of interfund loans."

The board members voted as follows:

Voting 4 Yea 0 Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to approve the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Eric Behrmann Yea
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Yea
Jeremy Bultman Absent
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Keith Suedmeyer Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to accept the Treasurer's report.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Eric Behrmann Yea Zach Kabat Absent Heather Maschhoff Yea Jeremy Bultman Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Keith Suedmeyer Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Eric Behrmann and seconded by Heather Maschhoff to approve the first reading of board policy updates from PRESS Issue 112, as presented.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting
$$\underline{5}$$
 Yea $\underline{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to approve the FY23 Amended Budget, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Eric Behrmann Yea
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Yea
Jeremy Bultman Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Keith Suedmeyer Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Jeremy Bultman and seconded by Eric Behrmann to approve the insurance renewal for Workers Comp and Property & Casualty insurance for 23-24 through PSIC.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:
Eric Behrmann Yea
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Yea
Jeremy Bultman Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Keith Suedmeyer Yea

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Jeremy Bultman to accept the roofing bid from Bade Roofing for \$80,186.

Eric Behrmann Yea Zach Kabat Absent Heather Maschhoff Yea Jeremy Bultman Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Keith Suedmeyer Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Eric Behrmann and seconded by Jeremy Bultman to approve abatement of a \$50,000 loan from WC to Transportation; a \$25,000 loan and a \$30,000 loan from WC to O&M; and a \$350 loan from WC to B&I.

Yea

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Eric Behrmann Yea Zach Kabat Absent Heather Maschhoff Yea Jeremy Bultman Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent

Shawn Cook Yea Keith Suedmeyer Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Shawn Cook to approve the status of closed session minutes and to destroy closed session audio recordings exceeding 18 months.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting <u>5</u> Yea 0 Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

Superintendent Brad Turner gave updates on summer projects.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Jeremy Bultman to adjourn to closed session at 7:08 p.m. to discuss and review closed session minutes, and to discuss the employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of employees.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Eric Behrmann Yea Zach Kabat Absent Heather Maschhoff Yea Jeremy Bultman Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Keith Suedmeyer Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to reconvene to open session at 7:32 p.m.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Eric Behrmann Yea Zach Kabat Absent Heather Maschhoff Yea Jeremy Bultman Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Keith Suedmeyer Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Jeremy Bultman to accept the resignations from Wes Cameron (custodian), Kelly Cruser (boys basketball), and Nick Ramsay (volleyball).

The board members voted as follows:

Voting 5 Yea 0 Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to hire Shaye Harre as JV Girls Basketball Coach for 23-24.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:
Eric Behrmann Yea
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Yea
Jeremy Bultman Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea

Keith Suedmeyer Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Eric Behrmann and seconded by Heather Maschhoff to approve Dale Flick as JV Volleyball Coach for 23-24

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Eric Behrmann Yea
Zach Kabat Absent
Heather Maschhoff Yea
Jeremy Bultman Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Keith Suedmeyer Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Eric Behrmann to approve Ruby Konkel (volleyball), Reena Peppenhorst (girls basketball), and Andrew Wilson (boys basketball) as volunteer coaches for 23-24.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting 5 Yea 0 Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Heather Maschhoff and seconded by Jeremy Bultman to adjourn the meeting.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting <u>5</u> Yea

<u>0</u> Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 7:33 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY